“It’s Never Too Late.”

For some odd reason since John died, I’ve only been catching random lyrics of songs (as opposed to hearing the whole song).  So… of course what line do I catch while I’m out running errands today…

Maybe we’ll turn it around ’cause it’s not too late
It’s never too late
It’s not too late, it’s never too late

credits to:  Title- Never Too Late

songwriters Gavin Brown, Adam Gontier, Neil Sanderson & Brad Walst

Sang by Three Days Grace

Of course… the whole song has absolutely no relevance to my life.

All I could think of after hearing “It’s Never Too Late.” was…

Yes… yes, sometimes it is too late.

I started crying.

But in reality, “It’s almost never to late.”  or “Sometimes it’s never too late.” just doesn’t have the same ring to it…

About Mary K. Smith

I was widowed in July 2009, when I lost my beloved husband, John, to melanoma. Cancer SUCKS. We have a young son who was just a year old when his father died. I live on a small farm in Maryland which is home to horses, cats, and a dog. I started this blog as a way for me to heal, a way to remember my husband, and eventually I'd like to share it with our son so he can see the love that his father had for him, the love that we had for each other, what a great person his father was, and how hard his father fought to live.
This entry was posted in Life after John's Death and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment