Random Leaky Creek Photos

The Boy

'The Boy'

Wilson- There is just something about this horse that I LOVE.

Wilson- There is just something about this horse that I LOVE.

Willow

Willow

Squall- gotta love the ol gal

Squall- gotta love the 'ol gal

Squall spots deer.  If I had to pick a guard horse it would be Ms. Squall.  Shes usually the first one to alert me to deer and even was in a tizzy over a Kestrel one day.

Squall spots deer. If I had to pick a "guard horse" it would be Ms. Squall. She's usually the first one to alert me to deer and even was in a tizzy over a Kestrel one day.

Maybe someday Ill actually get a good shot of the deer.  We have two does and two fawns this year.  Heres one doe & her fawn.

Maybe someday I'll actually get a good shot of the deer. We have two does and two fawns this year. Here's one doe & her fawn.

Black Eyed Susans- One of Johns favorite flowers- state flower, too.

Black Eyed Susans- One of John's favorite flowers- state flower, too.

Crepe Myrtle.  We got this as a wedding gift.  The thing didnt bloom till this year... after John died... sigh.  Every spring John would ask me if it was still alive.  We referred to it as the stick because in the spring it was the last plant to come back and it always looked like a stick stuck in the ground.

Crepe Myrtle. We got this as a wedding gift. The thing didn't bloom till this year... after John died... sigh. Every spring John would ask me if it was still alive. We referred to it as "the stick" because in the spring it was the last plant to come back and it always looked like a stick stuck in the ground.

About Mary K. Smith

I was widowed in July 2009, when I lost my beloved husband, John, to melanoma. Cancer SUCKS. We have a young son who was just a year old when his father died. I live on a small farm in Maryland which is home to horses, cats, and a dog. I started this blog as a way for me to heal, a way to remember my husband, and eventually I'd like to share it with our son so he can see the love that his father had for him, the love that we had for each other, what a great person his father was, and how hard his father fought to live.
This entry was posted in Leaky Creek, Life after John's Death, Nathaniel, Pre-stage IV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

