What would be in your CD player?

Have you ever thought about if you were to die right now.  What CD would be in your CD player?

John had a CD in his Jeep’s player.  I always wondered what it was.  But, I just wasn’t ready to know yet.

I had my speculations.  John was diagnosed in February with stage IV.  Dr. Elias had him stop working immediately.  John didn’t often listen to CDs while we were in the car together.  He either had the radio on- 98 Rock, 105.7 for the morning show (Huge fan of Kirk, Mark & Lopez on 98 Rock (RIP Lopez- another cancer victim) , followed Kirk & Mark when they moved to 105.7, settled for the Ed Norris Show after they booted off Kirk & Mark.  John couldn’t stand Mickey & Amelia well… Spiegel just SUCKS!!!), or 102.7

Here’s a clip of Twisted Tunes from Kirk, Mark, & Lopez (note not G rated)

Anyhow… I suspected that the CD was either Van Halen, Gary Hoey’s Christmas, or Trans Siberian Orchestra.  John would put in CDs to listen to Christmas music when he was in the mood and my theory was that he hadn’t listened to a CD since Christmas.

Today on the way to church I didn’t want to listen to any of the pre-sets on the radio and went to hit scan and accidentally hit CD, so I found out my answer.

I was Right- Gary Hoey’s Ho Ho Hoey CD– song 8, ‘White Christmas.’

Gary Hoey

Nathaniel seemed to be having a blast listening, so I left it on… after all the stores already have Christmas stuff out.

About Mary K. Smith

I was widowed in July 2009, when I lost my beloved husband, John, to melanoma. Cancer SUCKS. We have a young son who was just a year old when his father died. I live on a small farm in Maryland which is home to horses, cats, and a dog. I started this blog as a way for me to heal, a way to remember my husband, and eventually I'd like to share it with our son so he can see the love that his father had for him, the love that we had for each other, what a great person his father was, and how hard his father fought to live.
This entry was posted in Life after John's Death, Nathaniel, Pre-stage IV and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

