Where did my share drive go?

Three times can’t be a coincidence… can it?

I’m learning how to run some reports at work.  Basically, I log into one computer and start to run the report and then I log into another computer and get it ready.  Getting it ready involves opening the share drive and following a lengthy path.

The first day, I could have blamed it on being tired.  I thought I forgot to open the share drive path on the second computer.

Then the next day, I know for sure that I opened the pathway, but then when I came back, it was gone.  The lady who educates me, noticed that it wasn’t up.

The third day that the file disappeared, I know I brought up the path.  A different person noticed it was gone and she’d seen me start the pathway.  I asked her if it had ever happened to her.   I’m new to running the reports… it could be a common glitch.  She replied- never.  I said, maybe John’s messing with me and smiled.  I would gladly re-open the pathway every single day if I felt like John was around.

It reminded me of a strange computer occurrence shortly after John passed away.  The computer had been having a Trojan Horse show up on virus scans and we couldn’t get rid of it.  It was late night/early morning and I was tired and getting ready to go to bed.  I had clicked out of the files and was getting ready to go to bed when John’s e-mail opened up.  I remember thinking… I know I couldn’t have hit the button to open it.  It very well could have been issue relating to the trojan, but it just seemed really strange to me.  A million thoughts were going through my brain.

I’ll be honest… every now and then I’ll send John a message saying that I love him.  It at least makes me feel better.

About Mary K. Smith

I was widowed in July 2009, when I lost my beloved husband, John, to melanoma. Cancer SUCKS. We have a young son who was just a year old when his father died. I live on a small farm in Maryland which is home to horses, cats, and a dog. I started this blog as a way for me to heal, a way to remember my husband, and eventually I'd like to share it with our son so he can see the love that his father had for him, the love that we had for each other, what a great person his father was, and how hard his father fought to live.
This entry was posted in Life after John's Death and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

